Apr 172024

Our 2024 AGM was held on Wednesday, 17th April with more than 100 of our members in attendance.

Here are the main documents:

The 2024/25 committee is Ann Madigan, Carole Meade, Denise Ferguson, Dianne Parslow (President), Karen Redrup, Margaret Schooneveldt (Treasurer), Milena Gojanovic (Secretary).

Congratulations to our new Life Member, Tony Lee.

Thanks to all those who helped on the day and everyone who volunteers their time to make Nillumbik U3A a thriving community.

Here are some of the main points from the AGM:

  • Our model rules have been updated and can be found on our website.
  • We continue to be centred on Eltham and the adjacent Banyule suburbs.
  • Our three main venues are almost at capacity.
  • We are looking for more tutors, especially in the area of wellbeing.
  • We are trying to work more with other community associations.
  • We are financially stable and making donations to other local organisations such as Diamond Valley Community Support.
  • A current main focus in finding a suitable replacement IT membership system.
  • 2024 Jagajaga Community Volunteer Award.